View Cart

Sarah Shannon "Demo 98" 12"/Digital SLN-221

12" Running Order:

Side A.
1. Wheel In A Wheel
2. I Want To See The Bright Lights Tonight
3. Marvel

Side B.
4. I Don't Want To See The Light
5. Learn The Ride
6. Gone

12" comes with free download!

Sarah Shannon’s “Demo 98” EP contains previously unreleased recording sessions that occurred shortly after the breakup of her well regarded and highly influential Washington, DC-based indie rock band, Velocity Girl. Recorded at WGNS Studios in 1998, the recordings also feature Geoff Turner (Gray Matter, Three) and Adam Wade (Jawbox, Shudder To Think).

The digital-only extended player version is available at a low price. Thanks in advance for your generosity and support!


Pressing Information

SLN-221. 300 12" EP's on classic black vinyl / digital extended player. Co-release with Minty Fresh Records. Released 7/28/23. Digital can be downloaded in MP3, FLAC and/or ALAC formats.


  1. Wheel in a Wheel
  2. I Want to See the Bright Lights Tonight
  3. Marvel
  4. I Dont Want to See the Light
  5. Learn the Ride
  6. Gone